A Warm and Cozy Place

Our granddaughter wrote this for a Habitat for Humanity competition. It touched my heart and I wanted to share it with you. I wish every child could feel this way.

 

A WARM AND COZY PLACE

A home is a place I’m warm and cozy, there is no other place I would rather be. A cozy feeling goes through my body when I get home, it’s like being in a garden in the sun.

A house is nothing to me, it’s another place, I feel lucky to have a home. You can have a house but for it be a home you have to love it. My home is like a shelter for my family.

My home is a place where I have a roof over my head. I love my home as it loves me back. My home is a place I’m comfortable in, do you ever think how lucky you are to have a home. A home is a place I can feel safe, it’s a place I feel happy.

When I get home my family makes me hug and jump and run. My home is mine to me.

Sage, aged 8

 

About UntraveledRoads

Fascinated by life, looking for answers to chronic pain and finding unexpected gifts. Interested in people, ideas, healing and humour. I am very happily married with three children and a kitten. As English born immigrants to Canada, we have family spread overseas, a daughter in South Africa and one in England. We also run a charity in South Africa to educate black, rural South African Women. Our first girl from a rural township has just graduated as an accountant from Johannesburg University and got a good job in a bank.
This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

I really value your comments and particularly where something resonates with your experience.

