New Horizon

Wishing you all well and a better 2017. Our son and I agreed in a recent call that we just wanted to see the back of 2016 and didn't feel very optimistic going forward.

I don't know about you, but I don't want to live in that frame of mind, nor do I want to jolly myself along with false bonhomie – it always feels fake.

Then I remembered flying back to England for my mother's death. Down through a hole in the clouds, I could see grey, misty, chilly England. I looked around at the clear blue and rolling clouds we were about to descend through and turned to the man sitting next to me, who was flying to his brother's deathbed.

“We must remember this in the says ahead!” And I did through the sorrow that came – and it helped, having a safe space to rest.

So my resolution for 2017 is to choose have my being in that sunlit space of joy. Not ignoring the hurts and fears of the world but to keep my essence in a place of light and joy – in God's space.

 

 

 

About UntraveledRoads

Fascinated by life, looking for answers to chronic pain and finding unexpected gifts. Interested in people, ideas, healing and humour. I am very happily married with three children and a kitten. As English born immigrants to Canada, we have family spread overseas, a daughter in South Africa and one in England. We also run a charity in South Africa to educate black, rural South African Women. Our first girl from a rural township has just graduated as an accountant from Johannesburg University and got a good job in a bank.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I really value your comments and particularly where something resonates with your experience.

